There are no running costs for Visma Sign, so you may just stop using the service. No further costs will be accrued. For company accounts, you will receive the last invoice next month, or if there are less than ten signatures, at the year-end. You may restart using the service at any time.
If you want to close your Visma Sign account, please contact customer service. Please make sure you have downloaded all your documents via Archive. The document file with signature markings is the original document, and e.g. printed version is not. If you close your account, any folders, settings, documents etc. will be permanently lost. You will not be able to access them by registering at a later time.